Home of the 1965, 1974 and 1978 World Champions, 1988 Olympic Team and 1992 Olympic Bronze Medalists

Home | Club Rental | Leagues | Bonspiels | Contacts | Club Info | Honors | Clothing | Curling Basics | Links | Map



Latest News

Northwest Winners!
The 81st annual Northwest Bonspiel concluded with finals draws Sunday afternoon at the Superior Curling Club.

The Phil DeVore Rink, of the Duluth Curling Club, was victorious in the A event of the bonspiel. The DeVore rink shown below are (L to R) Lucy DeVore, Hudson Turner, Doug Cameron and skip Phil DeVore. Each member of the DeVore rink received a unique wooden curling stone to commemorate their victory.

The Mark Loney Rink, from the Fort Francis Curling Club, claimed the championship of the B event. From left to right below are Gord Hoskins, Gary Sliworsky, Mark Loney and Mark Pedersen

The Jim Bradshaw Rink, of the Superior Curling Club, were the winners of the C event. The Bradshaw rink below are Erin Bradshaw, Steven Bradshaw, John Bradshaw and Jim Bradshaw.

The Ryan Davis Rink, from the Itasca Curling Club, was victorious in the D event. The Ryan Davis rink below are (L to R) Kirk Adams, Darryl Solem, Bob Davis and Ryan Davis

Attn Tuesday Night Curlers!
The playdown bracket is ready to go, and can be found by clicking here. There are only two games on 3/4:
  • Holm vs Reed on Sheet B
  • Wirtanen vs Jim Bradshaw on Sheet C.
These are the play-in games for seeding purposes, and will have a full slate of games coming up on Tues, 3/11. Good luck!
It's Northwest Weekend!

From 2/28 to 3/2, it's the 81st Annual Northwest Bonspiel. Friday afternoon and evening, morning till night on Saturday, and event championships on Sunday! This event consistently draws a competitive field of teams from the Twin Ports to Thunder Bay to St. Paul to Madison. Feel free to stop in and watch a match or two... free admission!
Come One, Come All!

Coming soon! Feb 28th-Mar 2nd: 81st Annual Northwest Bonspiel

If you haven't already done so, now's the time to put together your rink and register for this year's
81st Annual Northwest Bonspiel.
This event always draws a strong field of teams from the upper midwest and Thunder Bay, Ontario, and as always, features our famous Superior Curling Club hospitality.

Click here to download the flyer which includes a registration form and full event details.
The 4th Annual Mulligan Mixed Spiel concluded Sunday afternoon (1/19) with four championship games at the Superior Curling Club.
  • The winner of the 2014 Mulligan Mixed Spiel is the Hines Rink of the Superior Curling Club.

    Skip John Hines, along with teammates Julie Hines, Kelly Reed and Irv Mossberger claimed the championship of the A event.

    The A event runners-up were the O'Brien rink, also from the Superior Curling Club:

    Skip Mike O'Brien with teammates Mona O'Brien, Sam Henkel-Johnson and Andy Stensland.(right-to-left)
  • The B event was won by the Dahl Rink of Curl Mesabi. Skip Gordy Dahl, along with teammates Sandy Dahl, Nancy Ralston and Mike Ralston claimed the B event championship.
  • The Lee Rink of Superior was victorious in the C event. Skip Bob Lee competed with teammates Kathy Empie, Erin Martin and Joe Martin.
  • The Wirtanen Rink of Superior claimed the D event championship. Skip Glenn Wirtanen competed with teammates Marcy Rigstad, Dave McLeod and Sherry Wheaton.
Superior Curling Club - PO Box 565 - Superior, WI 54880 - (715) 392-2022